Pacers schedule released for 2019-20 season

INDIANAPOLIS, IN - DECEMBER 18: Myles Turner #33 of the Indiana Pacers grabs a rebound against the Cleveland Cavaliers at Bankers Life Fieldhouse on December 18, 2018 in Indianapolis, Indiana. (Photo by Andy Lyons/Getty Images)

INDIANAPOLIS, Ind. – The NBA released the complete 2019-20 season schedule Monday.

The Pacers will open the new season Wednesday, Oct. 23 at Bankers Life Fieldhouse against Detroit. They’ll play their first road game three days later on Saturday, Oct. 26 at Cleveland.

Highlights of their home slate include visits from Paul George and the Los Angeles Clippers on Monday, Dec. 9, LeBron James and the Los Angeles Lakers on Tuesday, Dec, 17, defending Western Conference champion Golden State on Wednesday, Mar. 18 and Houston on Friday, Mar. 27.

They’ll also host the top contenders in the east twice: last year’s top seed Milwaukee on Saturday, Nov. 16 and Wednesday, Feb. 12, last year’s playoff opponent Boston on Wednesday, Dec. 11 and Tuesday, Mar. 10, NBA champion Toronto on Monday, Dec. 23 and Friday, Feb. 7 and Philadelphia on Tuesday, Dec. 31 and Monday, Jan. 13.

The Pacers will have three four-game homestands, while their longest road trip will be five games over nine days beginning in late February.

They have 11 sets of back-to-back games and six national television games highlighted by a Feb. 27 game against Portland on TNT.

Click here for the full schedule.

Here’s the team’s official schedule release video via Twitter:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Notice: you are using an outdated browser. Microsoft does not recommend using IE as your default browser. Some features on this website, like video and images, might not work properly. For the best experience, please upgrade your browser.