IU’s scoring leader Calbert Cheaney to be inducted into National Collegiate Basketball Hall of Fame

Calbert Cheaney Sr. #40 of the Indiana University Hoosiers warms up before a NCAA game against the University of Wisconsin Badgers on March 13, 1993 in Wisconsin. During Cheaney's four years, Indiana won 105 of its 132 games. He also was named College Player of the Year, unanimous First Team All-American, and Big Ten MVP. (Photo by Todd Warshaw/Getty Images)

KANSAS CITY, Mo. — Indiana University’s all-time leading scorer Calbert Cheaney is a member of the 2019 National Collegiate Basketball Hall of Fame class.

Duke’s Shane Battier, Purdue’s Terry Dischinger, Providence’s Ernie DiGregorio, UNLV’s Larry Johnson and Stanford’s Todd Lichti, as well as former coaches Homer Drew, Lute Olson and the late Rick Majerus, make up the 2019 class.

Continue reading this story with our news gathering partners at The Indianapolis Star.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Notice: you are using an outdated browser. Microsoft does not recommend using IE as your default browser. Some features on this website, like video and images, might not work properly. For the best experience, please upgrade your browser.