Colts’ T.Y. Hilton, Pat McAfee selected for Pro Bowl

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

INDIANAPOLIS, Ind. – Wide receiver T.Y. Hilton and punter Pat McAfee are the lone Indianapolis Colts selected for the Pro Bowl.

Hilton was named for a third consecutive season while McAfee was selected for a second time, the first being in 2014.

Hilton’s credentials certainly are worthy. He ranks second in the NFL with 1,248 yards – five behind Atlanta’s Julio Jones – and is ninth with 81 receptions. Hilton has joined Marvin Harrison and Reggie Wayne as the only Colts’ wideouts with four consecutive 1,000-yard seasons.

McAfee, meanwhile, leads the league with a 49.1 average and is third with a net of 42.8.

The AFC Pro Bowl team showcases the challenge when the Colts travel to Oakland for Saturday’s game. The Raiders had a league-high seven players selected: quarterback Derek Carr, wideout Amari Cooper, center Rodney Hudson, guard Kelechi Osemele, offensive tackle Donald Penn, defensive end Khalil Mack and safety Reggie Nelson.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Notice: you are using an outdated browser. Microsoft does not recommend using IE as your default browser. Some features on this website, like video and images, might not work properly. For the best experience, please upgrade your browser.